STCI Finance Ltd : About Us


Board of Directors


Ms. Thankom T Mathew
Non-Executive Director

She is former Executive Director of the Life Insurance Corporation of India. She has 36 years of experience in the Life Insurance industry. In LIC, she was the first lady officer to head 2 major divisions – Mumbai & Bangalore - as Senior Divisional Manager In-charge. She has handled HR, operations, marketing, and customer related areas of LIC. She was also Chief of Corporate Communications of LIC. She is trained and accredited by the Institute of Directors in Corporate Governance & Company Law.


Mr. Melwyn Oswald Rego
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Melwyn Oswald Rego retired as MD & CEO of Syndicate Bank in August, 2018. Prior to that, he was MD & CEO of Bank of India. He has been the Deputy Managing Director of IDBI Bank Ltd before appointment in Bank of India. He is a career banker and has been with IDBI Bank Ltd since 1984. He has held assignments in the areas of Corporate Banking, Rehabilitation Finance, Treasury, International & Domestic Resources, Infrastructure Corporate Group, Project Appraisal Department, Sourcing, Syndication and Advisory Department, Priority Sector & Retail Banking Group in various capacities. He has played key role in tapping diverse International Markets for raising foreign currency resources for IDBI. He was deputed as MD & CEO of IDBI Home Finance Ltd from Sept, 2003 to Dec, 2007. He has extensive international experience and was a rank holder at a program on International Capital Markets at Oxford University, UK.


Mr. R Venkataramani
Non-Executive Director

Mr. R Venkataramani has 32 years of Banking experience with Union Bank of India in areas of Risk Management, Credit, Treasury & Merchant Banking, NPA Management, Compliance, Branch Banking Regional/ Zonal Management, Rural/Priority Sector banking, International Banking, New Products Development. He retired as General Manager (IT & Risk Management) from Union Bank of India in November 2007.  He has been on a few committees constituted by RBI. He has acted as Chief Advisor (Compliance) at ICICI Venture Fund Management Company. He was Nominee Director on the board of SBI Factors Limited and on the supervisory committee of Directors of ICICI Ventures Advantage Fund. Currently he is on the Board of STCI Primary Dealer Limited.


Uma Subramaniam
Non-Executive Director

Ms. Uma Subramaniam is Ex Principal Chief General Manager, Reserve Bank of India. She has served RBI for 36 years in several capacities after having joined as a probationer in March 1980. Her longest stint has been in the area of supervision for more than 2 decades. During her posting at Regional offices such as Chennai and Bangalore, she carried out AFIs, Portfolio reviews and special scrutiny. During her posting in Department of Banking Supervision at Central Office between 1995 and 1999 she oversaw banks with overseas presence. She was Chief General Manger in charge of the Department of Non Banking Supervision at Central Office between 2010 and 2013 where a key area related to her role as member Secretary to the Usha Thorat Working Group which suggested far reaching changes to the supervisory approach to the Non- banking Sector. She also introduced a variety of changes to the regulatory framework around ARCs, companies lending against gold, MFIS and factors. She also oversaw the preparation of the inspection manual for NBFC supervision besides improvising the reporting framework. Represented India on the Steering Group for Resolution of Financial institutions at Bank for International Settlements, Basel, Switzerland


Mr. Raghvendra Kumar
Nominee Director
(Nominee of Bank of India)

Mr. Raghvendra Kumar has over 28 years of experience in the Banking Sector. He is a seasoned banker with wide experience in Indian and International Banking including forex operations, trade finance and overseas assignment. He is a science graduate, CAIIB and holds a Dealing Certificate from ACI, Paris. He has been the Chief Dealer of Bank of India Global Treasury. Presently he is a General Manager in Bank of India, holding the portfolios of Treasury (B.O.), Foreign Business Department and Domestic Subsidiaries Management Division.


Mr. Pradeep Madhav

He has more than 35 years of experience in the Banking and Financial Services.  He has headed large branches in leading nationalized bank.  He also has vast experience in fund management, Debt Capital Market and Treasury Operations (PD).  He has been in Senior Management  Position for more than 20 years and has Board experience of more than a decade.  He has had stints on the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) and other committees of RBI, SEBI, NSE and BSE.  He has also been on the FIMMDA and PDAI Board.

Details of Resignation/ cessation of Directors:

1.  Mr. Jayant Sinha resigned as Director of the Company with effect from November 11, 2014, pursuant to his assuming charge as Minister of State in the Union Council of Ministers.
2. Mr. S. Venkateswarlu retired as Managing Director of the Company on the close of business of April 30, 2015.
3. Mrs. V. R. Iyer has resigned as Chairperson of the Company with effect from June 01, 2015 consequent to her retirement as CMD of Bank of India.
4. Mr. Ajeet Kumar resigned as Director of the Company with effect from March 29, 2016.
5. Mr. Yogesh Gaat resigned as Managing Director & CEO of the Company with effect from December 24, 2016.
6. Mr. Melwyn O Rego resigned as Director of the Company with effect from May 05, 2017 consequent to his appointment as MD & CEO of Syndicate Bank.
7. Mr. S.K Behera ceased to be Deputy Managing Director and Director of the Company from the close of business of March 28, 2018 consequent to change in nomination by Bank of India.
8. Mr. K. Narasimha Murthy, Mr. S.Ravi and Mr. T.V Rao ceased to hold office as Independent Directors of the Company on conclusion of their second term on the close of business of September 21, 2019
9. Mr. T.C.Venkat Subramanian retired at the 25th Annual General Meeting held on September 27, 2019.
10. Mr. Vivek Wahi, Nominee Director has submitted his resignation vide letter dated 30.3.2021 consequent to his appointment as ED of Central Bank of India.

Draft Letter Of Appointment Of Independent Directors